We're sorry to see you go!
For free TextNow users, you can remove your TextNow app from your device or computer to stop using it. Within a few days of inactivity your phone number will be removed from your account, and it will no longer be able to accept messages or calls. You'll be able to reactivate it at any time by downloading the app again, or signing back into your account here.
If you're a Premium user, you should take care to cancel your reoccurring Premium charge before deleting the app. You can cancel your reoccurring charge under your TextNow main menu > Account Balance > Manage Subscriptions.
If you have a TextNow phone plan with us, please see our article for how to cancel your TextNow service here.
We hope to see you back soon. We're always improving our service and offering new incredible deals on cell phones and plans, which you can always find on our Phones & Plans page.
Thanks for giving TextNow a try!