Disabling My TextNow Account

We're sorry to see you go!

For free TextNow users, you can remove your TextNow app from your device or computer to stop using it. Within a few days of inactivity your phone number will be removed from your account, and it will no longer be able to accept messages or calls. You'll be able to reactivate it at any time by downloading the app again, or signing back into your account here.

If you're a Premium user, you should take care to cancel your reoccurring Premium charge before deleting the app. You can cancel your reoccurring charge under your TextNow main menu > Account Balance > Manage Subscriptions.

If you have a TextNow phone plan with us, please see our article for how to cancel your TextNow service, here

We hope to see you back soon. We're always improving our service and offering new incredible deals on cell phones and plans, which you can always find on our Phones & Plans page

If you have any comments for TextNow, or suggestions on how we can improve our service, please send us your thoughts at orders@textnow.com.

Thanks for giving TextNow a try!

Was this article helpful?
102 out of 404 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk